News and Events | Playworks

Playworks for every kid

News and Events

Event
Fri, 10/27/2017 - 14:15
Rally your team members for the Sixth Annual Playworks Arizona Corporate Kickball Tournament!Corporate Kickball is an employee engagement event and fundraiser for Playworks... »
News
Tue, 08/01/2017
Please click on image for PDF version. »
News
Thu, 06/08/2017
On May 13, 2017, over 350 students gathered together at Loma Linda Elementary for the annual Junior Coach Leadership Conference. This was a huge turnout for Playworks Arizona and... »
News
Mon, 06/05/2017
On May 23, the Junior Coaches of Zito Elementary were selected to take part in a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity: a field trip to United Healthcare (U.H.C.), where they were... »
News
Thu, 06/01/2017
On April 29, Playworks teamed up with the Home Depot Foundation to make a difference in the lives of the students and staff of Eliseo C. Felix School in Goodyear, Arizona. Their... »
News
Thu, 05/25/2017
TJ Warner of Crockett Elementary School is Playworks Arizona’s Staff Member of the Month. His dedication to his students shines every day as he strives to build rapport with each... »
News
Mon, 05/22/2017
On Friday May 12th, Playworks presented Mitzi Ortega with the Rookie of the Year Award at its annual Get in the Game Gala in San Francisco.Mitzi, a first-year Playworks... »
News
Tue, 04/25/2017
Since the very beginning, Taylor has shined in each and every one of her responsibilities as a Playworks coach. Not only has her program consistently looked great all year, but... »
News
Thu, 04/13/2017
We are excited to announce Mrs. Rodriguez from Cordova School as our March Teacher of the Month!Mrs. Rodriguez works with students in the fourth grade English Language Learners... »
News
Wed, 04/12/2017
We would like to recognize our two amazing senior volunteers during Volunteer Month for all that they do! We appreciate their ability to bring both their wisdom and life... »

Pages